Levitation

ISO 800, f/11, 1/15, 18 mm, Tripod Lightroom: Temperature, Exposure, Vignette; Photoshop: Crop, Blended Photo Masking
ISO 800, f/11, 1/15, 18 mm, Tripod
Lightroom: Temperature, Exposure, Vignette; Photoshop: Crop, Blended Photo Masking
Original
Original 
Original
Original

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ghost

ISO 100, f/8, 1/0.1 (10), 55 mm, Tripod Lightroom: Clarity, Vibrance, Vignette; Photoshop: None
ISO 100, f/8, 1/0.1 (10), 55 mm, Tripod
Lightroom: Clarity, Vibrance, Vignette; Photoshop: None
Original
Original

 

 

 

 

Abstract

This is actually a door frame in the hotel! This is one of many I took. I just thought it was really cool.

ISO 800, f/7.1, 1/160, 55 mm, +4 and +2 Close Up Filters Lightroom: Contrast, Clarity; Photoshop: None
ISO 800, f/7.1, 1/160, 55 mm, +4 and +2 Close Up Filters
Lightroom: Contrast, Clarity; Photoshop: None
Original
Original

 

 

 

 

Commercial

At first, I was afraid that I didn’t get any good shots for a commercial photo, but I loved how Kim’s eyes were popping in her photos and decided to use it to my advantage. I did some research for this one and found that one of the oldest make up companies, particularly for mascara, was Rimmel London, started in the 1800s.

ISO 400, f/5, 1/100, 37 mm, Dimmable LEDs Lightroom: None; Photoshop: Brightness, Lighting, Vibrance, Saturation, Color Adjustment, Text with Drop Shadow
ISO 400, f/5, 1/100, 37 mm, Dimmable LEDs
Lightroom: None; Photoshop: Brightness, Lighting, Vibrance, Saturation, Color Adjustment, Text with Drop Shadow
(Disclaimer: While I do use Rimmel London, I am not using this for promotion and am in no way affiliated with Rimmel London. I do not know what brand the model is wearing and I only used the name to help the assignment for a university class.)
Original
Original

 

 

 

 

Conceptual

I chose this picture as my conceptual photo because I felt like it looked like a scene from a movie. When I looked at this image, I could see a story and when I asked my roommates what they thought of it, they explained different stories as well. I tried various edits, but I ended up still liking the shadows and tones of the original so this is the original image without any edits.

ISO 100, f/5, 1/200, 43 mm, Westcott Apollo Orb Lightroom: None; Photoshop: None
ISO 100, f/5, 1/200, 43 mm, Westcott Apollo Orb
Lightroom: None; Photoshop: None

 

 

 

 

 

 

