I’ve never been very comfortable with portraits and this assignment was one I did not look forward to. Unfortunately and I’ll be honest, I think it came across in my pictures. I am lucky enough to have a good network between my friends, FHE group, and roommates to complete this assignment.

My friend, Miranda was willing to pose for me and my first idea was to use a brick wall as the background. However, the wall I had thought of didn’t work so we took some photos in other locations and then found a wall that was more like what I had been thinking.

For my environmental photo, I started taking photos of what all my roommates were doing one morning. Because I was inside, it was difficult to get enough light and not any blur. The one I chose didn’t have too much and as I edited it, I realized I really liked it in black and white because the bright colors on her dress and other things that were more distracting faded a little more so you could see her face.

I used Adobe Photoshop to crop, adjust lighting and colors, fix small blemishes, sharpen and size the photos.

victoriaconiglio-portrait1

victoriaconiglio-portrait2

victoriaconiglio-portrait3

victoriaconiglio-portrait4

victoriaconiglio-portrait5

victoriaconiglio-portrait6

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Other Photoshop Edits

Color Match

victoriaconiglio-colormatchedit

victoriaconiglio-colormatch

victoriaconiglio-colormatchsource

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Color Replacement

victoriaconiglio-colorchange

victoriaconigio-lightingtest

