As I brainstormed for ideas on what to do for pictures of motion, I came up with spinning coins and snow angels. When I went outside, it just happened to be snowing so I took some shots to see if I could freeze them. My roommate was kindly willing to be my model and help me out as well. These four images are what I’ve decided to post.

victoriaconiglio_coinsb

My first blur photo. There were a small handful I was happy with, but I honestly thought this one was the coolest with how you could see the penny and the light coming off the sides of the spinning quarter.

Title: Coins

DTP: January 23, 2017; about 3pm; inside my apartment (Autumn Winds Apartments, Rexburg, Idaho, USA)

Focal Length: 55.0 mm

F-Stop: f/5.6

Shutter Speed: 1/10

ISO: 800 (To get enough light in my apartment, I had to change the ISO.)

Camera: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XS

victoriaconiglio_fallingsnowf

Freeze

Like I said before, I went outside to practice with my camera for a little bit and it happened to be snowing.

Title: Falling Snow

DTP: January 23, 2017; about 2pm; outside my apartment (Autumn Winds Apartments, Rexburg, Idaho, USA)

Focal Length: 55.0 mm

F-Stop: f/9

Shutter Speed: 1/500

ISO: 800

Camera: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XS

victoriaconiglio_snowangelsb

My roommate is from Texas and every time she sees a big snow pile, she wants to climb it. Luckily, she was willing to lay in it while I took some photos.

Title: Snow Angels Blur

DTP: January 23, 2017; about 4pm; outside my apartment (Autumn Winds Apartments, Rexburg, Idaho, USA)

Focal Length: 23.0 mm

F-Stop: f/22

Shutter Speed: 1/10

ISO: 200

Camera: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XS

victoriaconiglio_snowangelsf

Title: Snow Angels Freeze

DTP: January 23, 2017; about 4pm; outside my apartment (Autumn Winds Apartments, Rexburg, Idaho, USA)

Focal Length: 23.0 mm

F-Stop: f/5.0

Shutter Speed: 1/500

ISO: 200

Camera: Canon EOS Digital Rebel XS

